RSS Feed

April Quilting

It’s been raining for like 3 straight weeks! So I’ve been forced to spend a lot of time indoors…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday I spend the evening sewing quilting squares and watching Carnivale on HBO, the costume design on that show is so beautiful!

carnivale

I’m really looking forward to being able to spend more time outdoors – but there’s a certain comfort to taking your time on a slow project.

8421197254_289868fda8_c

Although I’ve had a working sewing machine for a while now, I just can’t shake the habit of sewing by hand. It has remained one of my favorite pastimes.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

Leave a Reply

