RSS Feed

Puppets!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Photo by me.

I was commissioned to make a set of 9 fairy-tale hand puppets! For The National Czech & Slovak Museum! It was an awesome challenge – cuz I’d never made a puppets before…  After a couple failed attempts I got the hang of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wolf.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Jester.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Granny/witch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA King.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Queen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Frog.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Hedgehog.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Princess.


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red Riding Hood.

Which one is your favorite?

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

13 responses »

  1. Little Red Riding Hood is my fave—but I love them all!

    Reply
  2. These are absolutely beautiful! And congrats that a museum commissioned your work! Brava!

    Reply
  3. these are amazing and adorable! I love them all

    Reply
  4. All of them! They are very beautiful.

    Reply
  5. I think I like Little Red Riding Hood best. 🙂

    Thanks also for your post on STARTing things. As one of those early twentysomethings who feels a little bogged down in ideas and who is not getting much of them done, I’m trying to take it to heart.

    Reply
  6. I love Granny/witch and hedgehog. These are awesome, awesome, awesome!!!!

    Reply
  7. Wow, congratulations! The jester is my favorite : ) They all have such spirit!

    Reply
  8. ROSE! Those look so good! My faves are Red Riding Hood and the Wolf. Excellent job 🙂

    Reply
  9. Mike Schultz Paintings

    These are totally, totally awesome. I don’t know if I have a favorite . . . Maybe the hedgehog?

    Reply
  10. So cool! I definitely love Hedgehog the most ♥

    Reply
  11. Awesome! The hedgehog is my favorite!

    Reply
  12. I am pretty sure I’ve seen you do that expression the Jester is making. These really turned out great Rose.

    Reply
  13. they are so amazing! of all the projects and pieces you’ve done, i think these are my favorite! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

