RSS Feed

February Blues

8189567404_f4a86d2ef3_c

Photo of me by roise+nate

Well it’s the middle of February in Michigan.

Between not being able to go anywhere or do anything it gets tough to hold on to a positive outlook. In a time of year where traditionally people participated in lent to beg god to hasten the return of spring so they wouldn’t die from starvation, cold, or boredom(?)

4763069309_5c4fa1fc96_z

Photo by kaye blegvard

I’m hanging on though, I just did my taxes…. Self-employment taxes are no joke! I have to write and save receipts for every sale I make during a year and you can just forget about getting any money back — no, you’ll be paying a quite a bit….

No one ever says how freaking organized you have to be to run a small business… here I was thinking I’d taken the easy way out, when actually I have to be a little accountant and record EVERYTHING.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Photo by me.

Don’t worry ’bout it though, me and the government we’re all good now.

When I’m feeling really low, I’ve been looking at this picture to remember that there is good in the world, this is also helping.

I’m in serous need of some fun and or excitement!  one thing I am looking forward to lately – is my 21 birthday! on 2/27/13

My only real hope for turning 21 is sweaty dancing… if that happens, I will forgive this month for its recent hardcore suckage.

PRAY FOR ME.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

4 responses »

  1. Sweaty dancing is all it will take to redeem the month? Dayum, girl. That’s easy!

    xo

    Reply
  2. Is that second picture Alec Baldwin??

    Reply
  3. Ohhhhhh, girl. I feel your pain in the ugh-it’s-time-to-pay-taxes-but-I’m-self-employed-so-it-sucks department! I’ve been a self-employed musician and music teacher for almost ten years. It’s no fun to see your money go flying away, not receive a refund, and have to set money aside for taxes with each month. Good for you that you got those taxes in early! I always procrastinate until the last minute : P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

