RSS Feed

Badges

317040_512957478727370_1375816371_n

 Someone generously gave me a load of seed-beads about a month ago, and while experimenting with them I came up with these simple one word badges.

il_570xN.411169601_p5l6

They are inspired by girl scout merit badges – mixed with the idea of inverting derogatory or negative words – by owning them.

8191999228_e10e582ede_z

il_570xN.411169920_ipn0

I’m always trying to come up with different//interesting words to use, and would love to hear your suggestions!

tumblr_mfwwxhbRm91qh0qzio1_500Checkout my shop to see all currently available Badges.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. Oh man, I love these!

    Reply
  2. Great! Thinking badges specific for groups would be great. Rug hookers: HOOKER, I LOVE WOOL, FIBER, Woolaholic Market them!

    Love your blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

