RSS Feed

Tell Me A Story

5373728953_189f05a842_o

Photo by Knitalatte1

We are currently deep into the heart of a Michigan winter and to stave off cabin fever, the Hen House has decided to host a Storytelling Night!

What that means is, everyone gets a chance to share a story with the group, the only rule is that your story has to be your own.

The concept of storytelling night is loosely based on  The Moth Podcast .

dl-storyteller-b1

Being able to tell a story well is a really awesome skill! (one I’m trying to cultivate.)

It’s really novel to have each person get a chance to hold the rooms attention. We draw names out of a hat so the shy people don’t all go last.

2185650856_0cd1be8c01_z

Photo by Alicia.

Oh, and it’s also a potluck — because I’m hungry.

It’s February 2, at 7:30 pm… come if you want *

I’m always on the look-out for simple gathering ideas – so If you’ve got any, please leave them in the comments.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

Leave a Reply

