RSS Feed

Studio Progress

Photo by Rick Beerhorst.

I just finished my Etsy About page! About pages are a new way for you to peek inside each shops process and better get to know who you’re buying from, I think it’s a really valuable addition to the Etsy sellers cannon.

I’ve been toying with some new & less traditional rug shapes lately.

Triangle. (currently the only triangle shaped rug on etsy)

Hexagon.

(???) I was going for oval but didn’t quite get there… I love it all the same.

It’s been exciting to try some new patterns for something that can feel sort of old hat, to me these look like modern floor art that just happens to be functional (can you tell I just put my fancy pants on?)

I’ve been spending a lot of time in my studio and out of my comfort zone trying to come up with some new items in time for Christmas, If you have any ideas for me please don’t hesitate to leave them in a comment!

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

5 responses »

  1. Your “about”page looks great! xo K.

    Reply
  2. Everything looks really great! Having a studio must be really nice

    Reply
  3. Hey, Rose–

    I think the work of J. Morgan Puett and her current installation with MoMA in NYC, and her Mildred’s Lane project in perfect alignment with your art and philosophy toward life and art making:

    http://www.moma.org/visit/calendar/events/16670

    http://www.mildredslane.com/

    I’ve been a long time fan of Puett’s work. I’m going to try to go to the knitting event on Nov. 19. It looks to be amazing!

    Best,
    Christine

    Reply
  4. Your work is awesome, you are inspiring, just keep doing it!! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Quilt Progress | rosebeerhorst

Leave a Reply

