RSS Feed

I Got Time

Photo by me

I’ve been taking advantage of the beautiful fall weather to go exploring with my friends! It feels so good to finally have the time to go on long walks, or spend  hours on a meal.

Photo by me

I’ve found that it is equally difficult to be crazy busy or to have loads of free time. Most people only feel comfortable in one of those two extremes.

Here’s a list of the things I’ve been able to do with my extra time.

1. Keep up with my Kombucha culture.

Photo by me

2. Go on hikes//explore

Photo by me.

3. Bake, boil, chop, cook!

4. Visit friends & family.

5. Reassess my goals//make new plans.

6. Spend too much time on Tumblr….

7. Force friends to watch my favorite movies, react with anger if friends are not completely enthralled with said movies…

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Things I REALLY should be doing with my free time…

1. CLEAN MY ROOM.

Photo by o l y

2. Blog more often.

Art by Karln Soderquist

3. Practice longboarding, before it is winter and I can’t anymore!

4. Learn how to blog//write better; i.e — don’t keep writing these “to do list”, like posts….

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

4 responses »

  1. “i got time”

    Reply
  2. what kind of friends don’t like princess mononoke? pshh.

    i like your to do list type posts. don’t take them away!

    i’ve had the opposite kind of week where i’m too busy working to enjoy my time-
    at least having some of those make the mostly free weeks more enjoyable
    and filled with me doing things i WANT to do instead of lazing away days.
    which reminds me i want to stop by soon and see you.

    enjoy monday!
    see you soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

