RSS Feed

Studio Space

Photo by me.

I and a group of 6 other artists are renting shared studio spaces in a warehouse on the westside. I am really excited about this because up to this point my “studio” has been my bed….

I’ll be honest I really don’t know what it’ll be like to not be working out of my bedroom! (probably good)

The badasses I’ll be working alongside >>> Alex DifigliaEmily Helmus, Mike Wolf, John Hanson, Marlee Cook-Parrott, George Wietor.

Photo by me.

Photo by me.

There are two big rooms and two little rooms.

I’ll be in the big room with the whitewashed exposed brick, along with Alex and John.

Photo by me

We have a lot of work to do cleaning and moving in etc, I will be posting tons of photos once we’ve got everything set up.

Is there anything more hopeful then an empty white room?

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

6 responses »

  1. How exciting! I love your empty brick room! Slightly run-down artist studios are the coolest kind in my book. I can imagine great long tables covered in project ideas and sketches all over the walls. I think it’s so wonderful that you have had an upbringing that fostered creativity and gave you the opportunity to really figure out what you love. And that you have the skill and will-power to go for it! Great job! You’re an inspiration to creative souls everywhere!

    Reply
  2. The space looks fantastic! Have a wonderful time creating and making art.

    Reply
  3. That’s so awesome Rose! I can’t wait to see what you all do with the place 🙂

    Reply
  4. wow! this looks amazing! way to go 🙂
    have fun and enjoy the ride!

    Reply
  5. I am so glad to hear that your moving into a space!

    Reply
  6. Whoa! I can’t wait to see how this room progresses. Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

