RSS Feed

ArtPrize 2012 Perspective Lifters

Ever single year since it started in 2009 I have been involved in ArtPrize this will be my 4th project.

Photos by Pearl Beerhorst

My family and I, plus a group of 7 others have been meeting on Sunday nights all summer — working on our ArtPrize project “Perspective Lifters.”  We are creating a site specific installation in the beautiful award winning coffee-house MadCap right across from the GRAM.

Photo by Kenyon JM

Photo by rick Beerhorst

Perspective Lifters is about exploring the idea of  seeing our problems as “perspective lifters” rather than dead ends.

The piece has two main images//themes~ houses and ladders.

Art Print by Rick Beerhorst

We are building hundreds of different sized paper houses to be suspended from the ceiling, we’re also constructing  ladders out of scrap wood (both functional and not)  and tying it all together will be my Dads Graphic woodcut prints in the colors black, white and red.

It always is a pleasure to create art you’d never be able to on your own, with a group of awesome people!

Please follow the Perspective Lifters Tumblr.

And// or like us our Facebook page

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. sounds like a fun opportunity. hope it goes well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

