RSS Feed

Trade!!!

I’ve been having a slow month in my Etsy shop (Sockmonster) and it has been a struggle to keep up enthusiasm, keep posting, etc..

Although Etsy is first and foremost about connecting makers with buyers it’s also a community! And being a part of that community since 2010 I’ve formed a collection of shops//artist that I really admire.

One of those is Danny Mansmith based in Seattle Washington. Danny is a self-taught fiber artist who makes beautiful bags, pins, and art pieces all with his trademark quilting// patchwork style.

I approached Danny about 2 weeks ago asking if he would be willing to trade me a custom bag for a rug, he agreed and picked this rug from my shop.

yesterday I received this lovely package…

Containing my very own one of a kind over the shoulder  bag!!

Notice the Rose printed fabric*

Check out more of Danny’s work on his flickr~ Danny W. Mansmith

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

5 responses »

  1. Very cool. I really like Danny’s work after checking out his blog and Etsy shop. Good score Rose.

    Reply
  2. Ooh! Do a post on how you make your rugs and decide on colors! I think your rugs are gorgeous 🙂

    Reply
  3. just so you know, I really look forward to checking your blog. It has become apart of my internet ritual- hah! one of the first places I go when I get online. ooo I also want to share something I really enjoy that I think you might like as well. Have you ever heard of the podcast This American Life? It is really wonderful and free! you can find it on npr- have a great day, Rose

    Reply

Leave a Reply

