RSS Feed

Farewell Rosie

Pictured Rachel Mckay, Rose Beerhorst, Rosie Rincones.

Photo by Pearl Beerhorst Posted to my flickr

In about 3 days, one of my best friends in the whole world, Rosie Rincones is moving out of our house. She is getting married to her long time boyfriend Nate Runnels and they plan on moving to the country post honeymoon. Rosie moved into my parents house in April 2010. There she lived in my old bedroom till October 2011, when she and I moved into the Hen House. I owe SO much to this girl!

Photo by me.

At this point she feels more like a sister than anything else. ❤

Rosie is one of the strongest women I know!

Photo by me.

Here is a list of just a few of the reasons I’m really going to miss her.

Photo by Sierra Emery.

1. She has an excellent singing voice.

2. She can quote every single line of Wayne’s World.

3. She cooks the most fantastic authentic mexican food.

4. She can dance the Mash Potato and the Charleston real well.

Photo by me.

5. She is a fearless skater.

6. She is super organized and competent.

7. She is a super talented linoleum block printer, knitter, spinner, comic artist, etc.

8. She threw me the best birthday party of my life!

9. She has always been there when I needed someone to talk to.

10. The girl has killer fashion.

Photo by Pearl Beerhorst

11. She takes all her car-less friends on fun trips in her clean little car.

12. She has been willing to go along with me on even my most half-baked schemes – and somehow helps me realize them.

Photo by me.

I am so excited for her to begin this completely new phase of her life and know that

we will always be soul-sisters.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. Rose, thanks so much for being a friend for so long to Rosie and I. I love you, and your determination in life. I really hope to stay in touch with you throughout the years, I hope you know we’re stuck being friends for a very long time.

    Reply
  2. Our good friends help us be us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

