RSS Feed

Rose Wants

When I was 7 years old, my Uncle John Rybicki (who is a poet), said you can sum Rose up with two words;

Rose Wants

This proves to still be true…. Wanting can, and has been a positive motivator for me but when I run into something completely out of my control — I may run into it 5 or 6 more times, just to make sure…

We all know you don’t always get what you want but sometimes, what you want and what you need are indistinguishable.

When you want something you are putting faith in the idea that what you want will make you happy, your life will be better in some way.

The thing is, sometimes you’re right but sometimes you’re wrong and knowing the difference is something I struggle with everyday.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. jennifer edwards

    Oh Rose, I know what you mean. And even if what you want IS clearly not something you should have…the denial can be extremely difficult…as I am experiencing right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

