RSS Feed

Kombucha

Photo of my own Kombucha brewing.

I love Kombucha! My Mother has faithfully brewed it for years, and when I moved out I was determined to start making my own.

Kombucha is delicious fermented  beverage, made from a symbiotic culture of bacteria and yeast.

It tastes like a slightly  vinegary soda or cider.

Probiotics may just seem like the latest diet fad, but the more I’ve learn about them, the more miraculous they seem!

Recent science shows that our guts and our brain are much more connected than was previously believed.

Studies found that mice fed large doses of probiotics showed reduced behaviors associated with stress, anxiety and depression.

Read article here 

Kombucha is a great digestion aid

(so don’t chug a bottle right before a long walk.. )

Kombucha is also cheap and easy to make! Here is my Mom’s foolproof

Kombucha recipe 

 Although it isn’t hard to brew your own, it does take a long time! For instant gratification I recommend GT’s

My favorite flavor is strawberry ❤

Friends of mine are starting up a lacto-fermented foods company!

Help them out  by liking there Facebook page or come to there supper exciting benefit show!!!

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. Hey thanks Rose!! BLOOM has gotten a few extra ‘likes’ because of this post. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I Got Time « rosebeerhorst

Leave a Reply

