RSS Feed

COLOR

\\Black Eyed Susan recycled rag rug//

photos by me!

I love color! and I’m trying to push myself to use it more bravely. Now that I’ve made over 100 rugs, if I’m not careful I can start to repeat myself…

My Mother has an impressive interior decorating and craft book collection, and when I was little I poured over them for hours.

One of my all time favorites was/is Kaffe Fassett’s “Welcome Home”  (do yourself a favor and buy this book.)

Kaffe Fassett can do pretty much everything! paint, mosaic, fabric design, needle point, knit, rug hook, quilt, but his true genius lies in his visionary use of color. Also I blame him for my unbridled love of giant cabbage roses..

 

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. 100 rugs?! Holy cow Rose that’s amazing!

    Reply
  2. I love his fabrics – I use them in a lot of my quilts – I’ve never heard him talk about his process before, so thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

