RSS Feed

Do It Anyway

Posted on

Poster by Nicole Lavelle 

That basically sums up my life.

GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE! Cuz that’s when you start learning.

A couple of friends and I started singing together. We all have  really enjoyed music – and have always wanted to become an active part of it, but we’d let our frustrating attempts at learning instruments stop us… I was so scared to sing without any music in the background, that the first song we sung as a group I was literally shaking. None of us have particularly amazing voices but when they come together it becomes something other, almost magical.

(We don’t sound nearly as amazing as these ladies…)

We don’t know whether we’ll ever perform in front of anyone,– at this point it’s about singing with friends loud and free, and learning our favorite songs by heart.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. Awesome video, Rose! Incredibly inspiring, musically.

    Reply
  2. Just found your blog and love it. You seem like a wonderful, beautifully spirited, creative and smart young woman- what the world needs more of! Your parents must be so proud of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

