RSS Feed

Set Apart

Other//Different//Alien//Outsider

Did you ever feel like one of these words described you? It doesn’t have to mean you where purposely shunned,

but  feeling misunderstood can be horribly painful. We all want so desperately to understand and be understood and so often the people in our life fail to see our own unique beauty and genius.We can also feel excluded by not understanding something others love and believe in.

I think that misunderstood people often become great artists, they turn to art to communicate their unique point of view. Some people have a message that will be easily understood and embraced by many, others hold truths that few will see or understand.

All are valid, all are important, nobody sees the whole picture.

I get a kick out of being an outsider constantly. It allows me to be creative.
~Bill Hicks

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

Leave a Reply

