RSS Feed

Le Resistance

Right before my family accomplishes anything big something goes completely wrong. We will start fighting with each other or someone will feel really bad and not be able to pull it together. This happens so often we have a word for it “The Resistance”. It’s like to get to any good thing you have to fight your way through a whole ton of crap (some times figuratively and sometimes literally). I’m telling you this because I think it’s one of the most valuable things I’ve learned. Winning is in that moment when your about to give up and don’t, cuz life’s not perfect and if you want something really good you’ve got to do battle with some pretty scary shit. It helps to think of life’s natural order as bad and every good thing you have to carve out with blood sweat and tears but ones you’ve done that it’s yours!

If you’re going through hell, keep going.  ~Winston Churchill

If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.  ~Frank A. Clark

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

5 responses »

  1. Always good to be reminded how hard you must work for big success. Thanks! 🙂 Amy

    Reply
  2. funny, i started reading a bit in this book today, ‘the war of art’
    and it was all about resistance, how it’s the absolute worst
    right at the very end… honestly it goes on and on and on.
    it’s really helpful for me to acknowledge that, because i really
    do feel the fight to complete things, and it’s incredibly helpful
    in getting past it when you know that’s what’s stopping you.
    resistance. i think you should read this when i’m done!

    Reply
  3. Joelle I rad that book in 2005 and really connected to it then and still call it to mind from time to time. I love how you have written about the struggle we regularly face in our daily creative journey. Also really like the quotes you chose here. Thanks Rose.

    Reply
  4. A powerful photo for a truthful, encouraging post.

    Reply
  5. “The Resistence” haha, I love it. It is also typical in our family :D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

