RSS Feed

Hibernation

Photo by John Hanson

I feel so lazy right now! The Hen House is so cold and I’m in hibernation mode.

Illustration by  Olivia Horvath

How can someone be productive when all they want to do is drink tea and watch RuPaul’s Drag Race  I’ve seriously been having a hard time finding reasons to leave my bed.

(not in a depressed way – in a I’m cold way)

Photo by marrren

I usually error on the side of – if you enjoy it just go for it! as long as you’re not hurting anyone, but I think I’ve reached some sort of internal limit. Here’s a couple things I’m trying to do to un-glue my face from the computer screen

.1 Reading books.

2. Running.

3. cooking.

Photo by Greenshock

4. cleaning (Ugh).

5. Spending time with my friends & family.

6. Dancing.

What works for you?

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

12 responses »

  1. I felt very, very stuck about a week ago, and what I did was make a big ol’ “to do” list and just forced myself to get it all done! I don’t know if that will work for you, but when I put all my thoughts down on paper, it helps clear my mind and give me some focus.

    Good luck, girly!

    p.s. I’m hoping to get you a letter soon! 😉

    Reply
  2. It’s also extremely hard to do anything when its 49 degrees and you just want to sit in one of those blow up pools under the air con vent and eat icypole after icypole. UGHH i can’t be bothered moving a muscle.

    The way i get off my lazy butt is to…. Wait i don’t…. it’s just too hot.

    Can you send me some of your coldness?

    I’ll send you some of my hotness.

    Reply
  3. this may not help with getting you away from the computer right away, but hopefully it will give you some dancing inspiration…

    stay warm!

    Reply
  4. I am going to scrape myself off right as soon as that lonely boy does his last step. I promise.

    Reply
  5. So good to read this today. Been feeling what your saying. Gonna unstick right now and finish those dishes.

    Reply
  6. Hello there! I really enjoy reading your blog. It seems like you going on such fun adventures and I love seeing your ragrugs. i’ve tried making a few myself. So….when I do have some free time I’ve been spending it making cards, right now Valentine’s Day cards. And i’ve been using all sorts of left over materials (orange rinds, old 90’s magazines, and peanuts with googly eyes!), which has been a great way to clean out my craft closet.

    oo and I just recently started watching RuPaul’s Drag Race and It’s hard to believe I’ve gone so long with out it.

    I hope you have a lovely day with wonderful weather!
    -ellery

    Reply
  7. ROSE! I am catching up on your blog and WE MUST! MAKE! THAT! PIE! Subversive pie messages! Let’s make it the new Subversive Cross-stitch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

