RSS Feed

Fawn & Fable

My Dear friend and house mate Rachel Mckay astounds me every day with her talent and drive. She is an Americorps member teaching an after school program in one of Grand Rapids toughest neighborhoods. She uses every other second of her days crafting.

An accomplished photographer, book binder, sock knitter, print maker, illustrator, painter, lace maker, spinner and countless other things!  She also works really hard promoting food justice here in GR.

Last year she started a gardening work shop at the Barefoot Victory Garden for kids at risk of obesity and plans to do it again this year. I’m so lucky to have Rachel in my life ♥

Check out her ETSY Fawnandfable

Flickr Fawnandfable (She shoots mostly film)

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Hair Cut « rosebeerhorst

Leave a Reply

