RSS Feed

2012

My new year resolutions (in no particular order)

1. Blog more.

2. Add new items to my Etsy Shop more often.

3. to keep my space clean.

4. Take more pictures.

5. Wake up at 8 every morning.

6. To be Brave.

7. Learn to truly love my self.

8. Make kombucha twice a week.

9. To learn to be a better writer.

10. do more Traveling.

11. To teach my younger siblings to knit.

12. Dance more.

13. To preserve more food this year.

14.  Get my own chickens.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

6 responses »

  1. I love all of these resolutions, especially the first : ) You’ll be getting a postcard in the mail soon, since I saw your address in the comments of the last blog post. Happy new year!

    Reply
  2. where do you want to travel?

    Reply
    • Detroit, Portland, Nashville, Europe, Mexico, Basically anywhere… I haven’t been many places.

      Reply
      • Jennifer Edwards

        Hey Rose, I don’t know if Chicago is of any interest to you at all, but the youth hostel there is FANTASTIC! Sophia and I took the train down this past fall ($60 roundtrip probably cheaper for “students”) and stayed for a few days. There’s a book at the library called The Cheap Bastard’s guide to Chicago that has lots of tips for free and low cost things to do. Vosge chocolate usually has free samples out!
        Have fun!
        Jennifer Edwards

  3. Rose – this is awesome and so are you! Great post!
    love,
    Mom

    Reply
  4. Love how you listed your resolutions with photos. Nice goals too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

