RSS Feed

Knit Knit Knit

Baby & Mama Hat set Knit with hand spun merino wool.

I have been in non stop knitting mode for like a month! It’s all I want to do when its cold. Get your self a cup of tea, your knitting project, and listen to en episode of  This American Life or if you have a Netflix account or know someones password that does……( ; There are some wonderful TV shows on instant right now! As a child that grew up without a TV I now feel completely happy to catch up with popular culture by  indulging in hour after hour of commercial free TV shows via Netflix (don’t judge).

here is a short list of my favorite shows available on Nitflix instant.

  1. X-fils
  2. My So Called Life
  3. 30 Rock
  4. Skins
  5. Arrested Development
  6. Twin Peaks
  7. Parks And Recreation

Warning! If you start one of these shows you may emerge from your room a week later with a dazed look on your face and 20 hand knit pairs of socks. Here is some Knitting inspiration collected from my flickr contacts.

This picture basically sums up everything I’ve ever wanted to be able to do as a knitter, Make big beautiful bulky fair isle sweaters.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

3 responses »

  1. rofl i too grew up without television and i love my netflix. second that x files is fabulous and that seeing that picture of the woman knitting makes me want to give it a second go.

    (i struggle with maintaining count of stitches while watching my kids)

    your sox rock!

    enjoy your shows!

    Reply
  2. my favorite netflix shows right now are sons of anarchy and how i met your mother.
    netflix is amazing.

    i was in GR yesterday for a family christmas and i happened to drive by the barefoot victory garden. thought of you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

