RSS Feed

Craft Through The Frustration

Photo By Britt Willis 

I’ve been feeling stunted in my creative process lately. Like everything I make is ugly or useless. It seems like when it gets to this point I’m usually about to have a break through. You just have to power through it and just keep making stuff. Don’t look at flickr for ideas (it’s a trap) you will be on the computer forever. I’ve been using my sewing machine a lot trying to get the hang of it and its driving me crazy, most of the time I just want to through it out the window! I know I have to get comfortable with it because sewing by hand is holding me back. When it comes to making things I believe in quantity not quality (seriously) the less you worry about perfection the more you make. You become good at something by doing it all the time and not giving up even when you can’t stand it, and that’s really hard! I’m trying to craft through this dry spell send my your good vibes ( ;

also Check out this tumblr. Hanging Rock Comics I am still a teenager for a couple more months….

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. That is so true about powering through. Weirdly motivation seems to follow action, not the other way round.

    Reply
  2. agreed. just keep moving is really all that works for me too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

