RSS Feed

Craft Brain Storm

Thinking of crafts people want is hard especially when you know what you like to make and what you don’t….. My favorite things to make are at least semi useful. I’m working hard to get my shop in order this month (it was looking a little low) I really want to reach 100 sales. Is there anything you would like to see me make?

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

3 responses »

  1. Hey Rose-

    Have you thought of making simple tote bags with your patches printed on them?

    I used to sell hand-drawn patches and the non-crafty people would always say: ‘i would love a bag/purse/pouch with this on’….some people really don’t know how to even do simple things like sew a patch on! Crazy, I know, but true, so maybe if you incorporate the patches onto things like bags and pouches for the non-crafty peeps.

    Cushion covers are simple to make and cheap to mail (if you sell the cover only, not the inner)You could use printing/patches on these too, maybe?

    You could get your best/favourite photographs printed into cards or postcards – sell them as mixed sets of six or ten. It would cost a bit up front, but then you’d have a stash of something to sell which you don’t have to keep making…

    Or what about using your patches to make bunting? (I think you call it ‘banner’ in the states), kinda like this?

    promises, promises

    Anyway, hope some of those ideas are useful.

    Keep making what you love and loving what you do. You’re awesome.

    x Helen

    Reply
  2. i was thinking some of the same things as helen…how about t-shirts with your patches on them. LOVE the banner idea too.

    you could make rag bag, i’ve always thought your fabric baskets would loo so cool with handles on them to be used as a bag.

    those curtains you made for your room were so lovely. patchwork style curtains seem pretty popular right now. i’m sure lots of people would snag those up.

    i think your owls stuffies in larger form like as a stuffed animal would be adorable.
    i think anything you decide to create will come out perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

