RSS Feed

My Room!

I haven’t had my own room for most of my life. coming from such a big family that sort of thing can be difficult. I’m so thrilled to decorate my own space! Last month I went to a ton of yard sales and bought all the wooden crates I could find, With the vague idea that I could stack them as a cheap alternative to shelves. I am still in the beginning phases of decorating (I don’t own much stuff) And now that I have a whole room to my self it looks a little sparse.

My walls are textured in a strange way and it’s really hard to hang art on them. I’m going to figure it out though…. I made Curtains out of  pretty vintage handkerchiefs it was a very simple project but it looks great!

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

10 responses »

  1. Hey, your curtain looks great! Nice job. It’s beautiful. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Rose that is a great idea making curtains from ‘kerchiefs – love it!

    Reply
  3. Very good idea ! It looks so beautiful…

    Reply
  4. I think your space is gorgeous, and I love the wooden crates as shelves and the curtain. Sparse? I prefer clean and sparse to “stuffed ” — Too much “stuff” interferes with creative thought, in my humble opinion.

    Reply
  5. Love your room! The curtains and the wooden crates especially!

    Reply
  6. Lovely! Your curtain project turned out great. Enjoy your space…

    Reply
  7. So glad you have a space of your own to sew and create. Looking forward to seeing what comes from this space. With a couple of tacks and some fabric, you could fill in that space until you get some art!

    Reply
  8. Rose enjoy the clutterfree space you have while you can. If you put up a cork board or a large plain canvas, you can keep your works in progress up there to keep you motivated and inspire you to keep creating. You can put up inspiring cards, pictures and bits and pieces you want to use – it’ll look pretty and you can find them easily.

    Reply
  9. That is wonderful idea, I just been thinking about trying my hands of this thought, and found your image! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

