RSS Feed

Patch Work


Patch Work has  been up for 5 days and it has been such a joy to see people’s reactions. There is music every saturday night and I have a little shop set up to! It has also been wonderful spending time with the owners of my venue,  Ashley and Alex Mcgrath both super talented musicians key members of  The Soil and The Sun one of my favorite local bands. All and all ArtPrize 2011 is shaping up to be really relaxed and I’m loving it.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

10 responses »

  1. Awesome display! Wish I could have seen it in person.
    Are those prints on fabric that you are selling? If so, I’d love to get some to put on bags, or work out some kind of trade with you!

    Reply
  2. I love your work and seriously want one of your little house stuffies – will you be making anymore and if so will they be in your etsy shop?

    Reply
  3. Pingback: changing colors. « fawnandfable

  4. Hi, Rose – I have spent quite a bit of time catching up on your family through their blogs. You and your family are so inspiring! I’m not sure where you are in your consideration of “next steps” for your life, but I read at one point you were considering some sort of schooling as a possible next step. If you haven’t heard of it, Berea College in Berea, Kentucky might be a great fit. They have an AMAZING arts/crafts curriculum and, I think, kids work their way through to pay for college. So no student loans, etc. (I’m not a grad, so I don’t have ALL the specifics.) But it is highly respected. If parents make too much money, their kids CAN’T go there!! Might be worth checking out. For some reason I can’t get a google search link to pull up their site, but I think they’re at http://www.berea.edu. Check out the arts/crafts portion of what they offer! Good luck on whatever you decide to do next. You make me think and question, in the best possible way! -Tammy G in Kentucky

    Reply
  5. Pingback: 19-20 « rosebeerhorst

  6. Pingback: May Quilting | rosebeerhorst

Leave a Reply

