RSS Feed

Canning Peaches

I love food buying it, growing it, cooking it, and eating it!

Its peach season my favorite fruit. Dad and I canned spiced peaches together among other things on saturday and sunday. Its a lot of work but when you see the rows of canned food its a wonderful feeling.

Here is the recipe we used    ♥ Spiced Peaches ♥  We dug a tun of old canning jars out of a friends barn last year cleaned them out and have been using them. next I want to make apple sauce.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

3 responses »

  1. Cool! Apple sauce is super easy–we made a ton of it last year after buying like, 20lbs of apples for an unbelievably low amount. You don’t even need a recipe. Just peel and cut the apples, then boil them down with however much cinnamon and sugar you want (we always go low to none on the latter). When the apples come into season (very soon), we’ll make more, no doubt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

