RSS Feed

Nursery Rug

I just finished a 4 foot by 4 foot rag rug I was commissioned to make for a baby girls nursery. I have been wanting to try a scalloped edge for al long time, I really like the way it turned out! 

Rag rugs are one of my favorite things to make, it’s so physical you really have to pull the hook through. Dad carved me  the hook I use now after my old plastic jiffy hook broke.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. I didn’t see this post before, I LOVE that rug, Rose! That little girl is going to have so many fond childhood memories sitting and playing on that thing. Great job!

    Reply
  2. That is such a beautiful hook!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

