RSS Feed

Post 19 windows

Here are the pic’s from Mom and I’s window display for global infusion in the !19 windows contest. We didn’t win anything, but I am really proud of what we came up with!Mom painted beautiful designs on the windows.

“The future which we hold in trust for our own children will be shaped by our fairness to other people’s children.”

~Marian Wright Edelman

And I made a village out of recycled cardboard  boxes in the two smaller windows by the door.Fair trade is a really important to me so it felt great to design for them!
About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

3 responses »

  1. I’m really surprised that you two didn’t win any prizes, I thought it was certainly one of the best. I wonder how long Globo will keep the stuff up.

    Reply
  2. what an amazing colaboration! can’t stop looking at it : )
    wonderful job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

