RSS Feed

Just Kids

I have noticed a growing  wave of young and creative people in Grand Rapids right now. They have a sense of pride in this city and are pouring love into all its forgotten corners. Place’s like Wealthy St., – Division Ave., and even the West side are becoming cultural hubs and the people responsible are hard working dreamers (kind of an oxymoron but its perfect). They know that if you want to live in a thriving and exciting city you have to roll up your sleeves and be the artist cooperative– or organic local vegan restaurant– you want to see in the world! And I plan to be as big a part of the cultural change as possible.

                       The really really free market

                       the DAAC

                        Barter Town

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. That is so cool! I wish my area was more artsy. We need a bartering place here!

    Reply

Leave a comment