RSS Feed

19 Windows

My Mom and I have entered the East Hills Neighborhood 19 Windows contest!  It’s a window display contest where artists are paired at random with local businesses and then create that business a window display. We got paired with Global Infusion A local fair trade store. We couldn’t be happier– we both go there all the time! The owners of Global Infusion went to India to learn how to make traditional masala chai and it’s the best I’ve ever had. I have never created a window display before so I’m a little nervous, but we have some good ideas and hopefully it will all come together. Here is our window…

There are 4 cash prizes this year from $1,000 to $250: There will be one winner for Best Juried Window first place receiving a $1000 prize, one winner for Best Juried Window second prize for $500, one winner for People’s Choice first prize receiving a $500 prize, and one winner for People’s Choice second prize for $250.  20+ participating businesses, an artists reception, 7 Judges, and a daylong event on June 25 (11 a.m. – 9 p.m.) with an Awards Ceremony that evening at 7:30pm–
in the ICCF Garden (920 Cherry SE, Grand Rapids)!
People’s Choice voting runs June 21-25 come vote on your favorite window!

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. good luck with this…what a great idea, and wonderful way to show case such gorgeous work

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Post 19 windows « rosebeerhorst

Leave a Reply

