RSS Feed

Farm

For memorial weekend me Rosie and Nate went to help out at our friends farm. They  milk their sheep (something I didn’t even know you could do) And make really tasty sheep’s milk cheese. they had just sheared their sheep and we helped cleaned the wool and I got to take some home. There little boy had a pair of Angora rabbets they were so cute! It seems like they would be perfect for a little urban fiber experiment ( ;

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

4 responses »

  1. Sounds like you had a lovely weekend. And hey, if those angora bunnies can make some babies, you should try to get one 😉 Nothing like having your own little fiber factory, and a cuddly one at that!

    I wonder what sheep’s milk tastes like. Did you try a little? My dad’s friend from down the road sells us milk from his cows and it’s sooo sweet and delicious! I love putting it in Dandy Blend.

    Also, I like your friend’s beard!

    And, I wanted to say thank you for your beautiful comment on my home post. It made me smile 🙂 You’re a sweetheart!

    Reply
  2. Are those bunnies really real?! If they are… wow, I want one!

    Reply
  3. aww it’s Zion! I miss Brian and Jenna and the kids! How are they??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

