RSS Feed

Rainy dayz

It’s rained all day and we lost our only umbrella so I’m pretty much trapped! so you will (hopefully) benefit from my bored ramblings….  Here are 3 things that I would like to share with you today!

1. This song    I like to sing it at the top of my lungs.

2. Gingerbread men This is the best recipe in the world! to good to make only around Christmas I make them all the time and now you can to!

1/2 molasses

1/4 suger

3 tablespoons butter or oil

1 tablespoon milk

(dry ingredients)

2 cups flour

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon ground cloves

1/2 teaspoon powdered ginger

preheat oven to 350 and butter some cookie sheets. Heat the molasses to the boiling point, then add the sugar, butter (or oil) and milk. Mix the flour with the baking soda, salt, nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves, and ginger. Add to the first mixture and blend well. Add a few tablespoons of water, enough so that the dough holds together and handles easily. Roll the dough about 1/4 inch thick. Cut onto large or small gingerbread men! bake for 5-7 minutes.

3. these photos of the feral houses of detroit really spark my imagination

Here are some more

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

Leave a Reply

