RSS Feed

Family Art Show

Posted on

My family has art shows at our home three times a year spring, late summer and christmas. It started as a way to make a little extra money but it has been so rewarding that it’s become a tradition. It was where I first started selling things I’d made. The first thing Pearl and I sold were crayon drawings for 25¢
each then potholders, seed bead chokers, cake, hooked rugs, crochet scarfs, stuffed animals, paintings, sock monsters, button bracelets, hats, stuffys, rag rugs, and lots of other things over the years.

It has been a great way to test out new items to see what works and what doesn’t. Another thing that I love about the art shows is that its a chance to bring people into our home and give them a look into our lives. some people come just to see the chickens! Something that I am thrilled about for this upcoming art show is that ETSY.com is coming to do a short film about our family! I have loved there short films for a long time so I am really excited!!! If you are in the area you should come!

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. That is so exciting about Etsy coming! I love their short films too. Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

