RSS Feed

10 Things to do this summer

I am really happy that winter is finally behind us! I have compiled a list of 10 things to do this summer

1 Sell at the fulton street artist market every sunday.

2 Work in the bare foot victory garden twice week.

3 Make myself a bunch of summer dresses.

4 Ride my bike to lake michigan.

5 Vist Detroit.

6 Build a giant rope swing.

7 Go wild foraging with my friends.

8 Put up crochet graffiti.

9 Go wild black berry picking and make a ton of jam.

10 Work on a friends organic farm.

Whats on your list?

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

3 responses »

  1. Awesome list! I’m planning on: 1) Knitting sweaters; 2) Knitting and crocheting hats for Etsy; 3) Spinning yarn; 4) Making my garden awesome; 5) Hiking in the forest; 6) Preserving lots of veggies for the winter; 7) Writing stories; 8) Catching up on reading; 9) Go swimming in the sea; and 10) Study!

    I really love that last picture of you in the wool with that kitten- so cute!

    Reply
  2. your summer list sounds perfect! the barefoot victory garden looks so lovely.
    what do you want to check out in Detroit??
    my summer list includes things like taking my little one to the park, going on bike rides, traveling to peru, camping trips, swimming in lakes, fishing, foraging and photographing…just to name a few.
    your blog is really awesome. I think i’ll be adding it to my reading list. 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Stephanie, There are a lot of really cool things happing in detroit right now! a lot of artist are moving out there because of how cheap housing is and the amount freedom they can pretty much do whatever they want, goats no problem! chickens whatever! a DIY roller coaster in your front yard!?! The city has bigger fish to fry. Its also amazing to see such a mighty industrial city overgrown and wild its almost post apocalyptic. Your summer sounds really good a will be going on a lot of bike rides to ( ;

      Reply

Leave a Reply

