RSS Feed

Folk Heart

I love folk art! I looked up the definition> (originating among the common people of a nation or region and usually reflecting their traditional culture, especially everyday or festive items produced or decorated by unschooled artists.) If you never learn the rules its a lot easier to brake them! These were people that just made things for the love of it. And when you make art you make culture!

The Heidelberg project  click pic’s to see who took them.

The lord will deliver his people across jordan By Howard Finster.

women have always made beautiful things with there hands but we don’t know that much about who the artist were because there stories were never told. It always inspires me how real folk art feels it is the art of real lives.

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. YEAH quilts!!! Look at those little ladies having a good time: good friends, warm fire, that’s what I’m talking about 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

