RSS Feed

Thrifting

I went to a church rummage sale today! got tons of colorful tee-shirts and fabric. I have always loved thrifting. My mom took me when I was little and in my early teens me and my friends would go and collect clothes,  some we would wear and some we just bought because they were funny like a copper body suit, giant afghan sweater, or 09’s boy band shirts. I have stopped  just buying things because they make me laugh (it takes up way to much room) but  I get most of my crafting material this way!I  love the look of reclaimed fabric in textile art…(click on the photo below to see who made the quilt)

One of my all time favorite recyclers is the artist Xin it seems like She can make anything bags, back-packs, clothes, dolls, paintings you name it! check out her web site

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

2 responses »

  1. I love thrifting, too. My grandmother started taking me to garage sales when I was four and I’ve been addicted since. We still spend one day a week together going to all of the thrift stores (on half price day, of course!). Almost everything that I own is used. I like for my things to have a history.

    All of your rugs are so pretty, but the one above is especially beautiful! I love the blue-green.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful! And what a great, unique quilt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

