RSS Feed

Beginning

hi my name is rose beerhorst, i am starting a blog so i can connect  better with the wonderful craft bloging community! let me tell you a little bit about myself,  i am 19 and have been making things as long as i can remember. both my parents are making their living as artist so i have always had a lot of support with my crafting adventures. i am the oldest of 6 kids 5 girls 1 boy. we have all been unschooled and i would recommend that to any one 🙂 i started selling the things i made seriously when i was 13 my mom got me the book – Stupid Sock Creatures and i started making tones of what i called “sock monsters” it got to the point were there wasn’t enough room on my shelf for all of them! a friend recommended that i take them to some of the trendy toy stores in the area we (lived in brooklyn at the time) so there were a lot! i was soooo nervous but the first store i approached bought them out right! that gave me so much confidence i eventually had them in 3 store’s Nest, Acorn, and the Green onion.

that’s my little sister pearl rocking the three point pony tail!

 

About rosebeerhorst

My name is Rose Beerhorst I'm 20, I love working with my hands whether that means crafting, gardening, or cooking. I've always dreamed a little too big for my own good!

One response »

  1. so happy to read you : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

